how i feel

Everyday life. How was your day?

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Sunlily92, Astrid

neogeo

how i feel

Postby neogeo » Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:58 pm

Feeling really down and anxious today. Still cannot pinpoint what caused me to"snap" on feb 2nd. The group sessions seem to help a little, and they keep upping the doses on my meds. My wife still won't talk or ask me anything. Won't even go for a one on one with me and the doc. When i ask all she says I don't have a problem you are the one with the problem, makes me feel even crappier. Seems like there is no exit from this dark tunnel i am in. Still think ending it all is the better option.

TackingIntoTheWind

Post Reply, Triggering?

Postby TackingIntoTheWind » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:32 pm

I can't really comment on your post in detail, sorry. I mean I've never been married, I'm not a medical professional, and I have had little experience of group sessions.
So, you might reasonably ask why are you taking your time to read this post at all? Please bear with me, as we move on to what ( Little? )I do know...
I felt suicidal last June, I couldn't imagine anything other than the fear, anxiety, isolation and despair that felt so dangerously close to being my only option. I, myself, couldn't see any way out of the dark.
HOWEVER, by the Grace of God, I got a lot of help, and got to where I am now. A place at least on the road to recovery, a place I couldn't have imagined being eight months ago, but now a place where I AM in truth.
I'd be lying to you if I said that the thought of suicide has never occurred to me since June last year. But having a thought does NOT mean acting on a thought. You say that the group sessions are helping a little? That your meds are being adjusted? Would you forgive me if I said that it sounds as if you still have alternatives, options, possibilities?