anger

Everyday life. How was your day?

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

sigmund

anger

Postby sigmund » Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:26 am

like in other post my father passed away before i was 2, my mother moved back home and i was abused, when i grew up i had so much anger in me i felt like dr jeckyll and mr hyde, when i had kids i couldn't cope and sadly abused them. for years when my anger which seems to have a life of its own took over i was abusing animals too. i now find afer 15 years of panic attacks and anxiety and depression the nager is growing and taking more of a life form.
how do you live with this and please don't judge me i hate myself enough now for what i have done.

not giving up

Postby not giving up » Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:07 pm

Well, I'm no expert in this subject. But my husband went through the same thing when he returned from Iraq. It took a REALLY long time to talk him into seeing a doctor about his anger, but he finally did when I told him he was either to see one or risk losing me and his children. They put him on antidepressants, which have done wonders for his anger issues. He's still depressed, and there are days when I feel like I have to drag him out of bed and force him to do something other than watch TV all day. But the anger has subsided. Hope this helped!

sigmund

Postby sigmund » Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:13 am

thank you for your reply, i have been on antidepressants for over 10 years and whilst they helped a little in the beginning they are doing very little now. in fact one of them i am on is zoloft which i have heard that 7 out of 10 people who commit sucide are on zoloft.
i have a referral to see a psycharist for a once of assessment. if i want to see some one regularly i would have to pay the gap which could be anywhere from $50.00 up to $200.00 which is a lot when on a pension.