Heyo, trying to both help and be helped

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

Stolleyco

Heyo, trying to both help and be helped

Postby Stolleyco » Sat Jun 06, 2020 3:33 am

I both have depression and try to help people with their depression. You'd probably ask "well how does that work? If you try to help other people surely you wouldn't have a problem". I have rapid cycling bipolar, that's what causes my depression, and I help(or try to) with other causes, mainly self-esteem and loneliness. I'm looking to meet people with bipolar to find ways of coping with it (I'm relatively new to the disorder, it's only been 2-3 months), and I want to become better at helping people, so I'm always open to PMs by anyone wanting help with their depression. I'll certainly try to be of some aid.

I don't feel as if I've said enough. My name is Conner, but please refer to me as Arthur. I'm posting this at 12:30 am my time, so please don't message me as soon as I post this expecting a reply. I'm usually only available from 2 PM to 7 AM UTC

Prycejosh1987

Re: Heyo, trying to both help and be helped

Postby Prycejosh1987 » Sat Jun 06, 2020 4:00 am

Stolleyco wrote:I both have depression and try to help people with their depression. You'd probably ask "well how does that work? If you try to help other people surely you wouldn't have a problem". I have rapid cycling bipolar, that's what causes my depression, and I help(or try to) with other causes, mainly self-esteem and loneliness. I'm looking to meet people with bipolar to find ways of coping with it (I'm relatively new to the disorder, it's only been 2-3 months), and I want to become better at helping people, so I'm always open to PMs by anyone wanting help with their depression. I'll certainly try to be of some aid.