testing the waters | please talk to me

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

miracle.nightmare

testing the waters | please talk to me

Postby miracle.nightmare » Mon Nov 11, 2019 8:39 am

This is my first time writing an anonymous forum, I just...
I used to have people to talk to about my problems, I would hear theirs too, it was like a mutual understanding (win/win). I've never felt so alone in my life. Lonely? Yes but alone? Never this much. All my friends are busy with their own lives, understandable, I've been preoccupied too but I just never imagine how everyone would have the greatest time of their life, doing great on their own , without me...

OK call me selfish but I just wished one out of all the people who I've shared emotional understandings with would respond to my texts. I missed intellectual, deep conversations so much I've almost forgot how they felt. I'm not struggling with any big problems right now, I just have so many ideas, so many thoughts and stories I want to tell but I feel like I'm being indirectly rejected. I know my friends didn't mean it, (maybe some did) but whatever the circumstances, I would never leave a friend behind. I forgot that not everyone thinks the same as me. And that's another story to be told...

Spleefy

Re: testing the waters | please talk to me

Postby Spleefy » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:29 pm

Welcome to the forums.

Have you tried to tell them, face to face, how you feel?

It’s interesting how they all stopped responding to your texts, isn’t it?

I don’t know the situation, but another thing to look at might be your expectations. For example, are you depending on them too much or being clingy?