MY Story

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

dj34

MY Story

Postby dj34 » Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:31 pm

this is my first time on a site like this so im not sure of what to do or why im even here i no my problems i no what to do to fix them i just cant.

I am a junior in college. i live at home have some friends a brother wh is my best friend in the world im not poor im decently smart, athletic, but im not happy and havent been for a long time. ive broken down a couple of times but this past week ive gooten to the point of why bother. I started dealing with depression as a junior in high school I had friends in high school and playedd alot of sports. I never had a girlfriend though. Im extremely shy when it come to talking to girls never i dont know what to say so i dont say anything. My junior year i met a girl and we began dating, she broke up with me twice in high school and to say the least i was devestated. I havent had another girlfriend since her. I go to bed every night thinking about her. I still to this day try to talk to her and she wants nothing to do with me except leave her alone. As far as school is concerned after we broke up the first time i have not been able to concentrate in school ive been two three colleges in three years and the only reason im still passing is because i cheat my way through. i left my town because i wanted to get away from her and i thought that would work so i went to a college in another state. I then left there to come home and try to be as close to her as possible now im stuck home hating every minute of it. I have no drive anymore. I dont want to learn i hate school i would leave home telling my mom i was going to school but i wouldnt go i would just drive around til it was time to come home.