Nasty accident is making me fall into old habits

Miscellaneous Posts.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

sianmcpartland

Nasty accident is making me fall into old habits

Postby sianmcpartland » Sun Jun 29, 2014 7:46 am

So I am new to this kind of thing but I'm just desperately looking for some advice.
I am 17 and in my first year of sixth form. I've been suffering from depression since I was ten and although recently I have been much better, over the years I have had many issues with self harm and I've been in hospital for anorexia, jumping off viaducts, overdoses and really deep cuts and stuff. I'm on 100mg of sertraline now and have been for nearly two years and it proves to be helping, but I am still scared of what damage I could do to myself, if things were to slip up again. I have also had issues with alcohol andrecreational drugs.
So this is probably really boring, but two months ago I had an accident at my work (Fat Face a shop). I fell down a whole flight of stairs and was rushed to hospital for them to find that I had broken three vertibrae in my spine and had bleeding inside my head. It was pretty nasty as I couldn't move and was in hospital for a week. Two days after I came out, I started having seizures, whivh we have finally been told by the neurologist are only reflex anoxic seizures and tonic chlonic seizures. I am much better and am out of a wheelchair now but its still very painful and the seizures are very scary.