I just needed somewhere to vent. And I need advice.

Feelings and emotions regarding depression, anxiety and other health issues.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

jrkeller

I just needed somewhere to vent. And I need advice.

Postby jrkeller » Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:33 pm

Hello, my name is josh and I'm a sophomore in highschool. School's always been relatively easy for me until this year, it's not that the schoolwork is getting harder. It's just my brain is making things harder. Let me say my usual routine here, I get up in the morning, spend half my day at school, then I spend about a third of my day sitting at my desk silently screaming at myself or in my bed under the covers crying like a wuss and telling myself how much of a disappointment I am. The small sliver of time I have left either goes to trying to do my homework, or trying to get myself even moderately happy by watching my favorite comedian or youtuber or show. Oh and btw I have focusing issues so most of the time when I try to do my homework I don't complete it or I get even sadder. And it's not that I'm dumb or anything, I am an above average student going to a very competitive school... My main problem is that I don't know how much longer I can hold out, my grades are dropping and I'm just too sad and tired to do anything. And all this is recently before the fall ended I was as happy as can be, I was a great soccer player, I had friends, I had good grades, and I always woke up refreshed and ready to go. And now I sometimes can't get myself out of bed in the morning. and it's not like I haven't tried getting help, I was having anxiety attacks and I have gone to see multiple doctors and I'm scheduled on seeing my doctor after which I took a long test about depression and anxiety and all that next month. But I'm a liar, I lie to the doctors and teachers and my parents and all them. I am known as the class clown, I make jokes I always have a dumb grin on my face... Bu