Depression and anxiety makes me want to stay at home?

Feelings and emotions regarding depression, anxiety and other health issues.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

A

Depression and anxiety makes me want to stay at home?

Postby A » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:08 pm

For a long time I felt as if depression was keeping me from doing a lot of things, like not being able to have a proper job after graduating. Now that I somehow achieved that, I feel like I should be happy, but I'm not! I feel that I couldn't do this forever because it's so mentally exhausting. I have 2 jobs; one day a week working in the field I graduated from which causes me anxiety every time I go to it, and then 5 days a week at a mall..

Anyway, I've tried medication to help me with my depression but nothing works. They've upped my meds and switched them but it's like taking sugar pills. I've been just wondering if some people are just not meant to not work, which I can't believe I'm saying it because I was always about fighting any kind of mental impediment.. I feel like just letting my husband go to work and I just stay home, do regular household stuff and take care of the kids (whenever that will be).. I sound somehow pathetic I think..

I guess I just wanted to know if anyone else felt this way because I feel strange thinking like this.
Thanks

Nebulochin

Postby Nebulochin » Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:42 am

You don't sound strange at all. Perhaps you could talk to your husband about how you feel and let him know what your struggling with. I have been to a few jobs and ended up quitting because I couldn't handle interacting with so many people and dealing with so many different personalities.