Deserving therapy

Everyday life. How was your day?

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Eske

Deserving therapy

Postby Eske » Sun Jun 10, 2018 3:09 pm

(Introduction: I'm 21 and a university student and still completely relying on my parents' money)
So, my parents decided that they'll pay me therapy, but never said exactly when, despite my questions. They told so after a discussion that started with the fact that I invented most of childhood abuse, all in my head; that, IF there has been "some little" childhood abuse, it was all for a good purpose (my upbringing) and turned out for the best (my life's not a mess APPARENTLY, I'm studying at uni despite being of "poor origins"), so they have no guilt for my current mental issues, which by the way are my FAULT.
Bullshit. I had to listen to all that bullshit.
Then they continued by saying that working the whole day for them is hard (I KNOW) and, if I don't collaborate, they might get sick of the situation at any time, pack all their things and go to Russia and/or stop supporting me financially. So, they said, I'd better improve my behavior, which means not going to bed late anymore because, no matter how much I pay attention, I make too much noise in the house at night (they say insomnia is MY FAULT); it means graduating early and with good grades and, preferably, working on summer. They said mental issues are my fault, self injury is my fault, insomnia is my fault, childhood abuse is fake, being transgender is a phase.