Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

VenusFlower

Postby VenusFlower » Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:22 pm

Hello, this is my first time using a support forum so I'll try my best to keep this post short, sorry in advance if it gets long.
I'm 16 years old, I live with my mom, my dad died when I was 11. I'm the only left in the house with my mom because my siblings are all older.
Ever since I was little my parents have always "forced" me to be a Christian. Now I'm fine with whatever people believe, to each their own. I personally don't identify with it.
But my mom has been going to extra services or something along the lines of that. It's an end of world conference about how the world is ending around us. I tried telling her that I don't like conferences like that because I would like to believe I have a future. She told me that I don't understand because I'm not a strong enough Christian and that I need to get over it because it's happening soon.
Whenever she talks about it I get so depressed and I just hate being at home because she makes me feel like nothing I do has any meaning, so what's the point of continuing? I hate being at home, and I can't talk to any of my siblings because they'll just say it right back to my mom and she'll never let me be at peace again. I feel so helpless and sad, I don't feel anything anymore except hurt. What do I do?

KimmyO

Re: New Member

Postby KimmyO » Wed Aug 01, 2018 7:01 pm

Hello Venus Flower, welcome!