I just need someone to listen

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Ad1997

I just need someone to listen

Postby Ad1997 » Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:44 am

Okay. I don't want to rant. But i might, because I need to say get these feelings out.. even if just on a computer. I feel extremely depressed and sad, mostly because of one thing that always makes me sad.. and a few other things as well. I'm a 20 year old male college student, I'm gay and I work part time in retail. I've never had a boyfriend, I've never kissed anyone, and I've never been on a date. Since I was a teenager, I've always been close to my mom, as we are a single parent-single child household. I've always done everything with her. Every movie I see, food place I try, knotts berry farm, Disneyland, with her and only her. Despite the fact that I make friends at all my work and extracurricular type of places, I never get close with anyone on a level of where I get invited to anything. She's really the only one I text or anything like that. I love her, but it had been this way since I was 14, and now I'm 20, in college, Working, with people calling me "likeable", yet I go with her everywhere seeing groups of friends and young couples. That hurts. The lack of intimacy also hurts. I've only had one sexual encounter, and I hated it it was with a guy on Grindr who used very deceiving photos, I'm so glad i didn't kiss him. At least he didn't take that from my dream list. But that is something I won't do again... Anyhow, every year I've said since I was 13/14ish, I'm going to get a boyfriend this year. Yep. This is the year. Flash forward your years, and I've downgraded to this will be the year I go on a date, anyways, flash to now, age 20, no kiss, no date, no boyfriend. Whats worst is having crushes. Nothing triggers weeks long depression more than having a crush. Everytime I know that I'm not their type, not right for them, eh. I try to say hi or wha