living with Depression

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

ann10

living with Depression

Postby ann10 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:44 am

Hi this is my first time on anything like this, but hopefully, it can help e or others.
i have suffered from depression for 25 years, things trigger it off, it gets better but is always there. but the past week i have been having really bad headaches tablets dont really wrk, been to docs he just told me take some more, anyway bottom line is im really depressed again, i really dont want to carry on, i have 4 children who totally adore me and i adore them, but the illness makes me hate myself, im fat and ugly, to which im not, i live in gym things because everything else feels tight on me and the flab goes over the waistline, even tho im a size 10/12 i always attack my body, i looked in the cupboard yesterday and saw co coda-mol, i was a bit excited to how many that was there, but then broke down because i dont want to kill myself, even tho i hate existing, im on tablets and awaiting more counselling, but im just fed up of this illness and hope to god that i can pull through once more. i am a single parent with lot of acquaintances but no friends, i lost my dad 14 years ago, and my mother 4 months ago, i have a sister we are close but she's got her own s... to deal with, i told her how i feel, she advised me to go onto one of these. Thank you in advance for any advice x

DiegoArgentina92

Re: living with Depression

Postby DiegoArgentina92 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:10 am

Hi, dont know what to say you, just send you cheers.

Dont know if you have any close person around you, try to talk about this things with someone if you need.

In fbook are lot of depression groups, maybe you can join them and see if you can look for someone to chat and share, its kinda hard find people to share in forums.

About the weight you can try to do exercise, it works.

Best of lucks.

Suzi