New here

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

East-from-west

New here

Postby East-from-west » Tue Oct 11, 2016 11:13 pm

Hi I'm Kennedy, I'm undiagnosed with depression that has been severe for the last year. I just sometimes need someone to talk to who understands at least a little. Hope to meet some friends here!

SimplyMe

Re: New here

Postby SimplyMe » Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:25 pm

Hi Kennedy! I'm new here too.

You say your depression is undiagnosed, and that makes me curious. Bear with me as I'm new to all this. What sort of things do you do to cope? The point I am at is that I know something is off with me, but nothing I read about depression seems to fit so far. And I don't think anyone but my boyfriend would really be able to guess anything is even wrong.

East-from-west

Postby East-from-west » Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:52 pm

SimplyMe wrote:Hi Kennedy! I'm new here too.

You say your depression is undiagnosed, and that makes me curious. Bear with me as I'm new to all this. What sort of things do you do to cope? The point I am at is that I know something is off with me, but nothing I read about depression seems to fit so far. And I don't think anyone but my boyfriend would really be able to guess anything is even wrong.

Hey, I haven't found many ways of coping yet. Most of the time I yearn to be around people and if I'm able to find a way to be near friends then it normally helps distract me. But if I'm just at home then I write poetry sometimes and just wait it out, but I've also fallen into self harming at times, not that it helps any. Sometimes I want to reach out to someone but I don't think I can tell my family. I hope you are able to reach an understanding of what's going on for you because sometimes the confusion is the hardest part.

SimplyMe

Postby SimplyMe » Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:56 am