Hello, I'm a new member

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

rave_end

Hello, I'm a new member

Postby rave_end » Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:31 am

Hello everyone I'm Raven
(English is not my mother language so I'm sorry in advance for bad grammar)

I'm still new in this kind of stuff so i didn't quite sure yet how to share my experience via keyboard. But currently (and almost everytime) I'm experiencing some stressful events that leads to depression, enough to make me often feel tempted to swalow 15 candy simultaneously (a candy that society know as sleeping pills).

i believe every member of this website is a hero who helped other, or at least able to find one that able to help him/her.
I just hope that I could find one for myself too.

i hope next time I'm able to share my experience to you guys, and i'll make sure to read yours and hopefully i'll be able to help if somehow i feel like capable of doing that.

I really apreciate everyone that make some time to read my post, you have my thanks.

sincerely,
the new member

Sadiecoal

Re: Hello, I'm a new member

Postby Sadiecoal » Wed Aug 31, 2016 1:05 pm

Hello Raven
I'm sorry you are dealing with the depression beast as I call it. Please reach out to a mental health professional. There are so many resources to help you recover, from meds to talk therapy, to support groups. You are not alone. I will say a prayer for you. Julie

Helloraspberries1

Postby Helloraspberries1 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 4:31 pm

Welcome rave_end. Nice to see that your introducing yourself to the forums :)

Please don't feel like we're judgemental people. This place is designed to help those going through a rough time or just need some advice on a situation. Your more then welcome to come here anytime.