I'm Stephanie

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

stephanie

I'm Stephanie

Postby stephanie » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:45 am

I'm not good at telling people about myself because there isn't much to tell anymore. I used to be very high functioning and now all i want to do is stay home and sleep because its easier than just going through the motions of a day. I used to think my depression and anxiety was my situation because my family wasn't the best family. They treated me like dirt and now I'm out and with a loving family but still hate the thought of getting out of bed and going to work. Nothing seems to help anymore. I'm terrible at keeping relationships with people in general so I'm almost always alone.

defeated

Postby defeated » Wed Jun 08, 2016 7:23 am

Hey there stephanie :)

Welcome to the forums, it's nice to have you here.

I'm sorry you're going through such a tough time. I completely understand what its like when depression starts to interfere with every day functioning. Are you currently seeking counseling? Sometimes it helps just to vent to someone and maybe gets tips on how to cope when things get bad.

*hugs*

I hope you feel better soon.

stephanie

therapy

Postby stephanie » Thu Jun 09, 2016 3:32 am

I've been in therapy for years now. It doesn't seem to be going anywhere.

100footpole

Postby 100footpole » Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:34 am

Stephanie,

Are there other threads that touch you on here?

In particular are there threads that inspire you to try something new or different? I would love to hear about what you've tried, and how it worked.

The responses you might get back might not be too helpful ... except over time you might see that depression is a huge magnifying glass for your problems. What seems like a total failure might look like a success to some of us.