Not a New Member but Introduction Necessary

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

Brook

Not a New Member but Introduction Necessary

Postby Brook » Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:51 pm

Hi, guys. I'm Brook from Tenessee. I'm a 28 year old single female. I am recently out of a bad relationship so no marriage yet and no children. I am currently a student at a university in Kentucky were I am working for my Master's and Ed.S in community clinical counseling. I have about a year of classes and my internship and then I'm home free.

I have struggled with depression since the age of eight when I began inappropriate coping skills when I became upset. I was diagnosed at age sixteen with anxiety and depression. One of my biggest issues to overcome at this point is obsessive compulsive disorder. I have many diagnoses but some of them I choose to believe are part of just who I am do not need to be labeled. I work to squash the bad attitude that I wake up with daily.

I am so glad to be here. So glad I found this room. You guys have saved my life several times. You are beautiful people. I look forward to spending time with everyone! And thank you for accepting me for who I am.

Brook

"The miserable have no other medicine But only hope" .....Shakespeare

Warmsoul/Jeanie13

Postby Warmsoul/Jeanie13 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:44 pm

(((((((((((((((((( Brook )))))))))))))))))))

Think a hugs says it all.

Warmie/Jeanie13 8)

newguy

Postby newguy » Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:00 pm

Hi Brook! :D

MoMac

Postby MoMac » Thu Jun 26, 2008 9:16 am

:D (((((((((Brook))))))))))). I've seoen you the chatroom and I'm glad to know a little backround. I've enjoyed listening to what you have to say. I am also just out of a bad relationship so maybe we'd have some good advice for each other.

Hope to chat again soon.

Emotional_77

Postby Emotional_77 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 1:02 pm