Hi

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

hisangel28

Hi

Postby hisangel28 » Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:05 am

Hi, I'm new to this chat thingy. I've always been scared to share my depression with anyone other than my husband. The bad thing about that now is that he suffers also since the lose of his hand three years ago. And now things have gotten so bad for me that I know if I slip back into that suicidal state of mind that he won't be there to save me this time. I'm scared and I need someone to talk to. Please help.

Stephen
Senior Moderator

Postby Stephen » Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:44 pm

Hi hisangel28,

It's nice to meet you, and I'm glad you found us here.

I'm sorry to learn that both you and your husband have depression (I also have depression).

From what you wrote, it seems like you have had depression for a long time. Did something particularly trigger it?

I'm sorry for the plight your husband's life has taken, and that you no longer feel he is able to support your depression at the moment.

I think you've made a wise, and brave, decision to try and look for outside support.

I hope this place will be able to assist you through the hell, that is depression.

Welcome to the depression forums, and I look forward to posting to you again soon.

Stephen

hisangel28

Thank You

Postby hisangel28 » Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:25 am