I'm not sure if this is the right place for this but........

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Sunlily92, Astrid

Dwight

I'm not sure if this is the right place for this but........

Postby Dwight » Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:30 pm

I am a 23 year old screw-up. I graduated high school and became complacent with my life . I have never had any mental health issues or problems with depression or anxiety. I just feel so low right now my parents tried so hard to raise me the right way they invested so much time and effort into my education.But growing up things always came easy to me in school . I was not picked on or ridiculed acutely I was a lettermen 3 out of four years in high school. But the last few years I have made serious mistakes in my personal life. I have a 3 year old little girl who is the light in my life, I only get to see her twice a month which hurts more than anything. I am unemployed and have been for about 2 months now. I get by on unemployment and my current girlfriend takes care of pretty much everything. I don't want to come off as a whiner or anything I understand I have made my bed now I have to sleep in it . But I feel my life lacks a purpose. My father passed away when I was 16, and I know he is not happy with me or proud to see his oldest child complain to strangers on the net.I have never used that as crutch growing up and I won't start now but I am desperate for answers because there is no light at the end of this tunnel I mean how long can I expect a perfectly normal and attractive woman to continue to support me. I guess I'm kinda just waiting for the other shoe to drop. My Life sux and I'm willing to put in the work to change that. Can Anyone here give me a little advice. I'm not looking for pity. Give it to me straight

dandelion

Postby dandelion » Mon Dec 07, 2009 11:23 pm

(((((((((((((( Dwight )))))))))))))))))