Hi...

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

itsfirstdayoffall

Hi...

Postby itsfirstdayoffall » Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:12 am

Alright.. it's my first time doing something like this and I'm quite nervous.. So hi. I've decided to come on in here and share my depression issues since I can't afford therapy/counseling. A dear ex - coworker of mine suggested that I should join group chats to make me feel better so that's why I'm doing this. In my somewhat traditional family.. "depression" isn't very talked about so my family do not know that I've been dealing with depression since middle school. I guess it started from my insecurities and then it shifted to the high expectations when I got into high school. My siblings have all achieved successfully and I've had so much pressure pressed onto me that I just kind of got scared and flopped. In school, I've always struggled stressed fully and when I got into college, that was when my depression really went deep, deep down.. into my suicidal thoughts. I haven't attempted but I have researched and.. it's still on my mind. I've made small goals ahead of me so I can sway those bad thoughts away but sometimes the feelings just get into me and I cry. I cry for no reason sometimes, mostly at night. There's just an ugly, heavy feeling inside that makes me choke up on tears and then I could be super normal the next day. I think this is enough for a start.. hahah.. thanks for reading. :))

Mg42man

Re: Hi...

Postby Mg42man » Sun Sep 23, 2018 10:39 pm

Hi there.. I understand some of your feelings, we all have bad times.. Im happy to chat to u if u need to? Mike..

CamilaWillaims

Postby CamilaWillaims » Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:34 am

We all understand your problem but the big thing is that we fight with our problems everything will be okay calm down yourself.

SirOats

Postby SirOats » Tue Sep 25, 2018 5:45 pm