somebody please, give me just a minute of your time...

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Bedfeezie

somebody please, give me just a minute of your time...

Postby Bedfeezie » Fri Sep 07, 2018 1:22 pm

I had a great childhood. Had amazing parents who loved and spoiled me as much as they could. In 2009 my dad became terminally ill with Diabetes and Lung Cancer. This was also the same year I started high school. To keep this summarized my dad was my absolute best friend, role model, and my world. He was a great man and did right by me. His dream was to detail high end autmobiles. He owned his own private business which i was apart of as his right hand man and employee. However he gradually grew more ill and by 2012 when i graduated high school, we ended up not being able to take care of the business, and my family and i were evicted by sheriffs for failure to make rent. Having no other options i began moving from home to home with multiple different people and worked several jobs none of which i was able to stay working for no longer than a few months. Family issues started taking place with my mom blaming my dad for our situations because he became ill. My dad continued to grow sicker moving from facilities where nurses could take care of him as he was having many problems and having difficulty taking care of himself. I'd like to consider myself a smart individual who had limitless possibilities once i graduated but i was very distracted by all that was going on i haven't had time to consider my future when all i cared about was my dad. 2017 is the year my life truly changed. I had a baby boy with a beautiful girl. One day i receive a call my dad isn't doing well. I began drinking and drove about 30 minutes to reach the hospital my dad was located at but i was unable to see him because out of stupidity I ran multiple red lights and got involved in a dui.