Send me an Angel

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

JDH

Send me an Angel

Postby JDH » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:25 am

I'm a 60 yr old male who is about to become unemployed again after this week. I worked in the Health Insurance industry for many years before being laid off 5 years ago. Since then I've worked a variety of temp and part time jobs including retail and courier work but I haven't been able to come close to getting back to where I was before the lay-off. The pt job I'm currently working at will run out after this week and I don't know what happens then. I've sent out countless resumes and filled out applications but rarely get any response. Thankfully my wife has a good job so at least there's that but I need to contribute as well. After 5 years of almost constant job searching I guess I've finally come to the conclusion that I've been defeated. I used to try to be a positive person who didn't let much bother me but the longer this goes on the darker it seems to get.

seekingpurpose2018

Re: Send me an Angel

Postby seekingpurpose2018 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 4:57 pm

Hi JDH,
I hope and pray you land the employment you need soon.
I may not be an angel, but I want to be a friend to all those who has unique all be it similar circumstances that bringing them down.
Thank God you have support from your wife. That is an un-measurable asset.

The employment economy is so unrecognizable these days, I have been encourage to suck up my anxiety and depression and remain grossly