I don't know what to do

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

JasonTandro

I don't know what to do

Postby JasonTandro » Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:33 pm

As with many people who come on here I know that I have a problem but am not sure what to do. I'm not sure where to start and I feel pretty stupid about the whole thing but I know that doing nothing will not work. I am not good at being concise when I wallow and being an amateur writer I tend to wax poetic which I don't think would be very productive at this point. I am going to try and keep this somewhat clinical to avoid inundating you with a wall of text. Forgive me if this sounds very detached but I have two very distinct sides to me - logic and emotion and I feel like the emotional side of me is what always gets me into trouble so looking at things logically (when I can) tends to help me better.

My name is Micah but I've always used my net handle Jason Tandro since I was in high school. You can refer to me as either Micah, Jason or JT, they're all the same guy. (Jason Tandro is just the name of a character in a book I was writing if you're curious and it just kind of stuck).

My Background

Trigger Warnings for just about everything, if you are sensitive to issues of abuse or rape please don't read. I just need to get this out.

- Between the ages of around 6 and 7 I was repeatedly raped by my older brother who was a teenager at the time.
- I grew up in a family with a father who was very abusive though he got better as he went on - he had physically assaulted me at many times (beyond just ordinary spankings) and my mother occasionally slapped me around too though not as frequently and she was dealing with her own stressers.
- My father had also before I was around (I was the second youngest in a family of five children) sexually assaulted my oldest brother (not the one who raped me) and my older sister.