My Depression story

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

chirantan

My Depression story

Postby chirantan » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:26 am

So I guess its a long one but I would cut it short.Hi I am from Calcutta,India.I am 27+ and I am a graduate electrical engineer and now I am pursuing my post graduate(MS) in Computer Science.Though everything seems nice but it has not been so and not so even now. I am a patient of depression for the last 1.5 years.I must say I have a problem with my sexual orientation.I was attracted to men from the very beginning of my life.I was sent to study in a boarding school when I was 11 and it was a boys only school and to add my concerns,there was a lot of homosexual snares of boys on me. I was physically and sexually exploited by my peers.They insulted me like stray dogs of India.They treated me as their slave.No one would listen to me back then.I was only consoled by all to adjust the circumstances as getting admission in that school is very tough even to this day.I was unaware the amount of damage it told upon me but post school days I became introvert,hyper-sensitive and socially cut out as I felt everyone would treat me the same way and consider my sexuality as a pun.Though I do not behave like women the day gay people do.I am not like them but when I was in school I preferred dressing like girls and putting up make up and talking and acting like them.I was slammed by everyone.Our society does not tolerate all this nonsense and I was literally living a life of expurgation. Somehow I came out of school but in my high school I did not do well due to terrible financial constraints at home.My father used to earn less than 10 pounds a month.I appeared for the entrance engineering exams,passed it and went for engineering.There I met my boyfriend and that moment onwards I started believing I had achieved my purpose of life.I loved h