CBD and Depression

Information about depression and other related health issues (includes medications).

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

AjFincher

CBD and Depression

Postby AjFincher » Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:11 pm

Hey everyone, my name is Aj and I have been battling with severe depression for over 10 years. One of my best friends and severe depression sufferer mentioned to me the potential of cannabidiol or cbd.

He started taking cbd products over a month ago to help manage and support his daily life. Within a week of taking these products, he noticed an immediate difference in his mental state and stability. After taking these products, now he swears by them. I am still skeptical and wanted to reach out to this community for answers and clarification on this major issue plaguing me for too long.

Thanks,
Aj

100footpole

Postby 100footpole » Wed Dec 03, 2014 7:21 pm

Don't know much about CBD.

I do know that I could easily become addicted to alcohol ... and I am thankful that the FDA provides me with nicotine alternatives ... because if I still smoked I would probably need another job to support the habit.

How comfortable do you feel experimenting?

RogerSmith

Re: CBD and Depression

Postby RogerSmith » Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:26 am

Hi. Is this topic still active? I am trying to deal with depression using CBD.

I just wanted to ask how it works for you?
Here I found this reading but I am not sure:
https://pharmahemp.store/blog-en/can-cbd-help-anxiety-depression/

cgaze2

Postby cgaze2 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:37 pm

I'm reviving a dead topic. I started using CBD oil recently, & I feel as though it is helping me a lot in my overall health. I've written on here in the past & a bill for medical marijuana was signed into law in January 2019 in the Virgin Islands.