What are your hobbies/what do you collect?

Other hobbies and interests.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Denv12

What are your hobbies/what do you collect?

Postby Denv12 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:47 pm

Hi.

I thought a postive topic might make everyone feel better.Here's something to think about:
What are your hobbies?
What do you collect?

Feel free to talk about(type)about your hobbies/collections here.

For me,I like some of my old toys I had when I was a kid.I bought copies of the ones I lost.I bought a few of ones I never had.Even bought several copies of one I loved.I still got the old Matchbox toy carry case to keep them in.

I forgot to menition this.I play piano,write music,sing.I have a stage piano,4 track tape deck hooked up to the keyboard,big keyboard amp and a microphone.I'm all set.My loungeroom is full as it is.When I want to play the piano I go into the loungeroom,switch everything on and start playing.I'm a self taught piano player.I even wrote out a way to teach other how to learn to play piano.Its really simple.

I read books so I read up on favourite cars.Kept my favourites.Same with car magazines.Kept my favourite ones going but got a lot I dont want.
I dont use ebay.

I forgot to add this.I collect vinyl records.The old K-tel 70s hit compilation albums.Then I have a stack of old 45s.

Bought books on windows 7 so I needed to learn when I bought this new pc about 6 months ago.

I'm into photography.Had an uncle who worked for a newspaper.Learnt photography at school.Never stopped learning.

If you would like to reply please do.

Chris.
Last edited by Denv12 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nenkohai

Postby nenkohai » Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:02 am

Chris,

Your post made me smile.

Collections? A number of years back, I collected books published before 1900. These days, I don't really collect.

Today, I do primarily two things.